Free HollyTonk

Facebook Thumbnail

Desi and Cody

Free ‘Holly-Tonk and Jingle Beats’ Christmas album features local musicians

Free Christmas concert scheduled for Dec. 13 at Stash in Norman

A Christmas record highlighting leading voices in Oklahoma’s independent hip-hop and country music scenes today was released for free digital download and is available on vinyl at local record stores.
Holly-Tonk and Jingle Beats, a multi-artist Christmas music compilation by Fowler Volkswagen and Norman-based Blackwatch Studios, includes nine original songs by independent Oklahoma artists including: Desi and Cody, Moonlight Montgomery (Ryan Lindsey), Empty Bottles, The Wurly Birds, Beau Jennings, Addverse Effects, Jabee, Hector Commancho and David Allen. 
According to Jonathan Fowler, vice president of operations for Fowler Holding Co., the ‘Holly-Tonk’ side of the record has a Country music sound and the ‘Jingle Beats’ side is Hip-Hop-inspired.  
Vinyl copies of the record are distributed for free at Guestroom Records locations at 3701 N. Western Ave. in Oklahoma City and 125 E. Main St. in Norman; and other select retail locations in Oklahoma City and Norman. 
The records will also be handed-out at two public events from 7 to 8 p.m.  Friday, Dec. 13 at LIVE on the Plaza, and from 8 p.m. to midnight on Friday, Dec. 13 at an annual Christmas concert at Stash, 412 E. Main St. in Norman.
The Christmas concert is open to the public and free to attend. Songs from the album will be performed live. The event space will be managed by The Idea Collective, and refreshments will include sandies and Peppermint Randys, a signature cocktail made with Prairie Wolf vodka and Strong Tonic.
A $20 discount is available for first-time Uber users for transportation to and from the event by using the promotional code: PeppermintRandy. 
This is the third Fowler VW Christmas album recorded and produced by Blackwatch Studios in Norman.  All three are currently available for free digital download at  
The goal of the annual Christmas album is to encourage other local artists to record Christmas music and transform Oklahoma into the independent Christmas music capitol of the world.
Track List
01        “It Just Ain’t Christmas Without You” by Desi and Cody
02        “Greensleeves, Blue Collar” by Moonlight Montgomery
03        “Kiss Them All Goodnight” by Empty Bottles         
04        “Mr. Nicholas” by The Wurly Birds
05        “Christmas Bus” by Beau Jennings
06        “Christmas in Norman” by Addverse Effects
07        “December 25th” by Jabee
08        “Peppermint Randy” by Hector Commancho
09        “Chimney Stack” by David Allen
View Magazine Online * Order Magazine in Print * Download PDF

Post Viewed 1,239 Times.