30/30 Next Gen 2012

Facebook Thumbnail

Bailey Gordon
Blake Lawrence
Britnee Bryles
Christine Soileau

OKLAHOMA CITY (Sept. 25, 2012) – ionOklahoma Online recently announced the recipients for the 2nd annual 30/30 Next Gen award. This prestigious award honors individuals under the age of 30 who have shown professional achievement, community involvement and commitment to Oklahoma’s future.

“These individuals have shown leadership among their peers and in the Oklahoma community,” says Don Swift, publisher of iON Oklahoma Online. “Oklahoma’s momentum will continue because of these 30 outstanding individuals. We are proud to honor their accomplishments and look forward to their continued contributions.”

The recipients of the 30/30 Next Gen awards are (listed alphabetically):

Jason Acock – Sonic, America’s Drive-In

Nicole Bryce-Howell – OPUBCO Communications Group

Britnee Bryles – KFOR/KAUT

Sara Celi – KFOR/KAUT

Christa Copeland – Midwest Regional Medical Center

Caitlin Dempsey – Grubb & Ellis

Laura Duprez – Gaberino’s Homestyle Italian Restaurant

Holly Faurot – Paycom

Elizabeth Gillum – Heritage Hall

Bailey Gordon – Allied Arts

Elizabeth Gray – Walters Power International

Robert Hefner V – Hefner Energy

Jason Hines – Chesapeake Energy Corporation

Ashley Hurney – MTM Recognition

Kyle Impson – Chickasaw Nation of Oklahoma

Garrett King – U.S. House of Representatives

Blake Lawrence – Hall Estill

Katie McDonnell – Devon Energy

Abigail Ogle – KSBI

Blake Patton – Fellers Snider

Greta Puckett – VI Marketing and Branding

Jeff Riles – Phillips Murrah

Aasim Saleh – OKC Boathouse Foundation

Jessica Shadid – Ackerman McQueen

Andrew Silvestri – Office of Governor Mary Fallin

Christine Soileau – Greater OKC Chamber

Christopher Staine – Crowe and Dunlevy

Juliann Strange – OKC Beautiful

Mike Turner – State Representative-Elect

Chris Watkins – Gaillardia Country Club

Kelly Weldon – Precision Therapy Services

Distinguished Oklahoma leaders judged from among the nearly 200 nominees for this award. Judges include Jane Jenkins, Executive Director of Downtown OKC, Inc., Blake Wade, CEO of the American Indian Cultural Center and Museum, Brenda Jones Barwick, President of Jones Public Relations, Lee Allen Smith, President of OK Events and Don Swift, publisher of iON Oklahoma Magazine.

The 30/30 Next Gen awards ceremony will be on Thursday, October 18 at the Petroleum Club of Oklahoma City. For 30/30 Next Gen sponsorship, tickets or nomination information, contact iON Oklahoma Online at 405.607.0930 or www.ionok.com/30under30.

Post Viewed 8,149 Times.